Online Access Login

Online Access Register

Join Gateway CU

Apply for a Loan

Engage Account Login


t: 01495 832111    


Who Can Join

Credit Unions are based on there being a 'Common Bond' between the members - something they have in common, whether it be who they work for, or where they live. The Common Bond between Gateway members is their connection to Torfaen or Monmouthshire, which we have now extended to the area served by the towns of Abergavenny, Monmouth, Chepstow, Pontypool and Cwmbran.

Gateway Credit Union is able to accept a membership application from anyone living or working within the County Borough of Torfaen or County of Monmouthshire or the neighbouring postcodes of GL15 and GL16, (Forest of Dean) all NP Postcodes (Newport and Gwent), HR9 (South Herefordshire) and LD3 (Brecon and Crickhowell)

We can also accept applications from anyone who works for the following local organisations, wherever they live or work:

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board, Robert Price Builders Merchants, Seren Group (including tenants of Charter Housing and Solas), Melin Homes (including Melin tenants)

Membership is also available to people living in the same household who are related to an existing eligible member.

If you are a member and move out of the area or change employment you are welcome to continue to save and borrow with Gateway.    

If you are unsure about your eligibility to join please call our office on 01495 742500 or e-mail us at  

Alternatively, if you are not eligible to join this credit union, click here to take you to the ABCUL website where you will find a credit union that you can join.

Organisations based in Torfaen or Monmouthshire can also join Gateway Credit Union as Corporate members by opening a Community Account. For more details click here.


Gateway Credit Union 21, Commercial Street Pontypool NP4 6JQ Telephone 01495 832111
Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority 214010

fscs cu cymru